Thursday, December 31, 2015

Best Value TVs 2015

We are already approaching the end of the year so that all major models are available in stores until April 2016 do not appear new models. You can visit our pos: When is the best time to buy a TV?

In this post we will recommend the best TVs "quality-price-features" of this 2015 in our opinion. All these sets are the recommended buy for the end of 2105 and first half of 2016

Best television 2015 Value Price

Panasonic TX-CS520B: Low Range FullHD

It's a really cheap for the quality of image that offers TV, the resolution is full HD and its strongest point is the good black level. The Smart: My Home Screen does not highlight like the audio, this is the most recommended and inexpensive TV allows us to purchase a 50-inch screen for £529.00 in Amazon

Sony W805C: High End FullHD

Probably the best television FullHD 2015. This TV out for image quality in both 3D and 2D where blacks are deep and dark scenes look perfectly. Android Smart is the new platform that works well but lacks developed. With the Sony W808C you can get a 55-inch TV with a very good and extras FullHD 3D image for £829.00 in Amazon

Panasonic CX700B: Low Range 4K

This is a TV with economic 4K resolution, if you want a good 4K without spending a small fortune this is the TV. It has a pretty decent SmartTV system, but not the best. We do not think you can buy a TV 4K with better image quality that the Panasonic CX700B for less money. It is available Panasonic TX-50CX700B £799.00 in Amazon .

Samsung JU7000: Medium Range 4K

An excellent TV if you want to play with the console this is your TV. It's not an economic model but if your budget permits the JU7000 4K offers a very good image, good Smart ,3D, audio quality, overall a television highly recommended if you reach the budget. A full TV and the last, which can be purchased the Samsung 65JU7000T £2,098.94 in Amazon, is also available in 40, 48, 55, 70, ...

Samsung JS8500 / JS9000: High-end 4K

These models are TOP: Super Ultra HD Samsung called them. These present the best picture of 2015, the JS9000 is somewhat higher than: JS8500 but the price makes it affordable for many compardores only JS8500. If you have the money to buy these models do not hesitate. The Samsung 55JS8500 £1,688.00 in Amazon, while the JS9000 costs more than £2,000.

Our full review of these models:
Panasonic CS520B
Sony W805C
Panasonic CX700B
Samsung JU7000
Samsung JS8500

Monday, November 23, 2015

What TV to buy on Black Friday 2015?

This Friday November 27, comes the Black Friday, the day of sale, mainly in electronics worldwide. Many of the usual shops will offer the entire weekend, Friday-Saturday-Sunday and finishes with cybermonday.

We recommend you: which TV is better to buy according to this day and offers according to your needs. If you're not sure what kind of TV you need we recommend you visit our TV Buying Guide.

Each store will put on sale a few interesting models that we're going to recommend in this post. For now you can get an idea of the usual price of televisions most recommend to your needs, as Black Friday offers will appear the new price to see if it really is an interesting discount.

Cheaper TVs recommended for Black Friday:

Amazon Regular Price:

40-43” 47-50” 55”
LG LF580V £369.00 £499.00 £626.80
Samsung J5500 £358.15 £431.55 £672.40
Panasonic CS520B £359.00 £519.00 £789.00

Recommended mid-range TVs Black Friday a little for everything:

Amazon Regular Price:

40-43” 47-50” 55”
LG LF652V £398.99 £579.00 £744.14
Samsung J6200 £419.00 £548.00 £758.89
Panasonic CS620B £406.01 - £729.99

Recommended Blackfriday TVs for Gamers:

Amazon Regular Price:

40-43” 47-50” 55”
Sony W805C £499.00 £624.99 £849.00
Samsung JU7000 £759.00 £978.99 £1,144.99

TV's "High End" Recommended for: Black Friday:

Amazon Regular Price:

40-43” 47-50” 55”
Sony X8505C - - £979.99
Samsung JS8500 - £1,119.00 £1,477.00

These are the models that we recommend in general, if you have questions you can consult in the blog comments and we will try to help you.


Buy a TV during Black Friday is a good idea, but do not going crazy, it is likely that some stores raise the price and then make the offer and the price is not actually lowered. Some stores only offer lower models are not sold too for output so we recommend visiting our view model they offer before you buy, because we have a post for all televisions for sale in UK (or almost all ).

Saturday, October 31, 2015

What TV to buy in November 2015?

Which is the best TV you can buy in November 2015?
In this post we will advise the best TVs available in three categories: low range, mid range and high end. If ustes not know that television is best suitable for you, we recommend you to visit our:
TV buying guide.

What TV to buy in November 2015?

We recommend you choose a suitable screen size and fixed a maximum budget.

Low-end TV: FullHD

We recommend the Panasonic CS520B if your budget is low, it's a TV where it's best image quality and little more of a TV to watch TV. Smart features is older, if you want a quality picture and better Smart platform we recommend you buying the Samsung J5500.

Mid-range TV: Full HD / 4K

In this case we recommend a Sony fullHD and Panasonic 4K resolution. Both have a right SmartTV but not the best. The picture quality is good and they featured 3D technology.

High-end TV:

The high-end TVs we recommend are not the best of the best because wich price is exaggerated. If you want to buy the best TV and you don't matter the budget we recommend looking for the Samsung JS9500.
Our recommendation to high-end TV to November 2015 are the Samsung JS8500 and Panasonic CX802 , both are TVs with high picture quality and reasonable price in 55-inch Samsung.


These are our general recommendations for all users, although there are many models and we have discussed in our blog. You can leave a comment or look for your model on our blog.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Comparison: the best HDTV 2015/2016

What is the best TV no 4K? During 2015 and the first half of 2016 these are the best TVs with HD resolution that can be purchased.
We compare in this post the best HDTV for each brand: Panasonic, LG, Samsung and Sony.

The TVs chosen as the best models that can be found in most stores are:

Comparison: the best TV 2015/2016

All TVs mentioned share several technical specifications such as resolution, Wi-Fi, HDMI, USB, Smart ...
But there are several differences between these models mentioned below. We performed a score on only these models.

2D picture quality:

The 2D picture quality is largely different between the LG LF630V with IPS panel and other panels assembling VA. The LG is better to watch from the side and the other the best for watching movies in darkened rooms. The Panasonic CS620B out as the best balance occurs between lit and dark environments, behaves very well in both environments.
  • J6200 8
  • W805C: 8
  • CS620B: 9
  • LF630V: 7

3D picture quality:

The 3D is only available on the Sony W805C and Panasonic CS620B. Samsung J6200 and LG LF630V models haven't 3D support. The 3D TV models are both active system and Panasonic is somewhat better.
  • J6200: -
  • W805C 8
  • CS620B: 9
  • LF630V: -

Smart Platform:

The Smart Platform is the program that allows Internet access and other functions. The Panasonic has the Smart 2014 (not updated). The webOS 2.0 LG Smart is currently the best platform. More: What Smart 2015 platform is the best?
  • J6200: 8.5
  • W805C 8
  • CS620B: 6
  • LF630V: 9


For gamers the input lag is a very important. More: list all TV inputlag 2015.
  • J6200 7
  • W805C 8
  • CS620B: 6
  • LF630V: 6

Value for Money:

The prices of these TVs are fairly similar, we recommend you buy your new TV: online at


We emphasize the relation "image quality-price" of Panasonic CS620B, but with extras worse, especially SmartTV worse. The LG LF630V highlight it as the best to watch from the side and with the best Smart, so it is ideal for the whole family. The Samsung J6200 may be the most balanced and Sony W805C the best for gamers.

Friday, October 16, 2015

Best low-end TV: Full HD 2015 Comparison cheap

In this post we try to advise you what is the best and cheapest in the 2015 TV you should buy. We select the most representative of the low-end televisions each brand, which can be found in most physical and online stores.

Comparison Samsung J5500 vs LG LF580V vs Panasonic CS520B vs Sony R553C

These televisions share some important features such as Smart TV, the resolution is full HD, non-3D, HDMI and USB ports, and Wi-Fi ... The differences between these models are quite important because they differ in aspects like picture quality or extras.

2D Picture quality:

It is the most important aspect in our opinion. The main difference is found in the type of panel mounted: we recommend you read our comparative IPS vs VA panel.

Sony R553C: VA panel, the black level is good and presents the best contrast, comparison of TVs here, the problem is that the viewing angle is really low, if we see the TV from the front it looks excellent but if we move some it loses quality very quickly. In sports or action movies performs well, although the value of Motionflow is less than the competition.

Samsung J5500: VA panel, the contrast is excellent, especially for a TV of this price. The VA panel does not offer a viewing angle too wide but not as low as in the Sony. If we are to visualize many sports is not the best TV, it may appear a little ghosting.

LG LF580V: IPS Panel is the only one of the 4 with this technology, offers a wide viewing angle and brightness slightly higher than other TVs, the black level is lower, especially if it shows we watch movies in the dark. It is a highly recommended televisions for watching sports or action movies, the problem of ghosting not appear in this TV.

Panasonic CS520B: VA panel. The picture in the rest of this panel televisions presents good contrast and viewing angle smaller than IPS panel models. In bright lighting conditions the picture you can see a little less natural, good to watch sports but there are films that are somewhat effect "theater".

Smart TV:

Connection of televisions to the Internet is a reality. All models proposed here, equipped with platform: connecting to the Internet. Each model uses a single platform line. Only we emphasize that LG is the better about their webOS 2.0 system followed closely by Samsung Tizen, but they all do more or less the same. We recommend you read our comparative about: What Smart 2015 platform is better?


Many users want a TV mainly to play, in this case the input lag is an important value to consider.
  • Sony R553C: 45ms
  • Samsung J5500: 40ms
  • LG LF580V: 50ms
  • Panasonic CS520B: 55ms
More on inputlag in current LED TV


There are some things to keep in mind that we have not discussed so far, although not as important. The Panasonic CS520B has few connectors, the LG LF580V is the same as the LF590V with minor differences, you have to buy the finished models "V" as the LF5800 has not DVB-T2. The Samsung J5500 is the same as selling MediaMarkt J5570. The Sony R553C is available in 40 or 48 inch, 32 inch model called R503C.


The price of these TVs is relatively low, as these are good models, but low range. There are cheaper TVs this 2015 but these are the minimum that we recommend, with Smart, FullHD ... The price indicated are for models 40-43 (£300-400), 48-50 (£450-600) and 55 inches (£700-900).


After listing the main features of the different models we hope to help you choose the TV that is more suited to your needs, without forgetting to visit our updated TV buying guide. If you are not very fond of having Internet on the TV and do not want to spend a lot we recommend buying the Panasonic CS520B 40 inches, if instead is looking forward to go online and see sports Lg is a good choice, provided they do not use the TV in the dark, Samsung is one of the most balanced and Sony models recommended the film to watch in the dark, and especially from the front. In conclusion each model is better suited to specific needs, although 4 are good models for the price they have.

Our full review of each model: